top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureWill Lerson

The Jesse Kelly Cheeseburger Recipe

Updated: Dec 15, 2021



I did something I thought I would never do. I consider myself a burger master. I've tried every variation of burger known to man and have decided that a simple 80/20 on a flat iron or in a skillet, topped with a pad of butter with melted American cheese on a toasted bun is the only way to go. I promised myself I would never deviate from what was already deemed perfect.

But, peer pressure got the best of me when I heard from others that this burger had to be tried. And now? It is my new "go-to."


Thank you, Jesse!


So, here it is. Enjoy!


Jesse Kelly Cheeseburger Recipe


· 80/20 beef or fattier

· American cheese

· Garlic powder

· General seasoning (Seasoned salt?)

· Chipotle Tobasco Sauce

· Quality buns

· butter

  1. Put beef in bowl

  2. Dust top with garlic powder

  3. Dust with seasoned salt

  4. Add generous amount of Tobasco sauce. He said the more the better because the heat burns off. He uses a half bottle per pound.

  5. Make thin patties

  6. Cook on flattop

  7. As soon as it starts sizzling, flip

  8. Immediately add cheese

  9. Place on toasted buns

  10. Do NOT need any condiments or toppings.

52,890 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page